NBA Teams That Never Won It All but Won't Be Forgotten

NBA Teams That Never Won It All but Won't Be Forgotten

Instead, the 1972-73 Celtics were led by John Havlicek and Dave Cowen, racking up not only the most wins in Boston basketball history but also a total that ranks sixth all time.

Cowens was named league MVP after averaging 20.5 points, 16.2 rebounds and 4.1 assists, while Havlicek led the team with 23.8 points, adding in 7.1 rebounds and 6.6 assists per game.

After beating the Atlanta Hawks in the opening round, the Celtics had to face a tough New York Knicks team in the Eastern Conference Finals that featured Walt Frazier, Earl Monroe, Willis Reed, Bill Bradley and Dave DeBusschere.

While he averaged 25.3 points, 8.3 rebounds and 9.3 assists over the first three games, his averages plummeted to 10.3 points, 2.3 rebounds and 3.3 assists after the injury.

While the 2010-11 Bulls won 62 games, their postseason ended in a gentleman's sweep by the Miami Heat in the East Finals.

Please Help Us Keep this Site Running

Thank you for the donation

Powered by Stripe

Latest News, Photos & Videos